Abiola : His heartbreak story

She left me two days ago; Abiola my heart beat left me two days ago.
She said, (he pauses trying to hold back the tears), she said, he continues amid sniffles that I was too boring for her.
I laid back on the bed, and sighed.
I could still taste the banana flavour of her lipgloss in my mouth, we always joked about how I had never kissed her real lips since she was always wearing lip gloss.

I knew her neck was the one place she couldn’t resist being kissed no matter how angry she was. I sat up on my bed at this thought, the confusion was written all over my face. How was I boring?
“We were so happy together or at least I thought so.
I quickly wiped the tears that fell from my eyes, this wasn’t the first time I cried since she left, actually I had been in a feast of tears since she asked me to never call her.
I was so confused, I wasn’t even expecting this. I believed that our heart was too enterwined with each other to ever let go.
What happened!
Maybe someone is blackmailing her with something she did in her past.
Or maybe she’s pulling a prank on me, but she wouldn’t block me if it was a prank right? I asked no one in particular.
I broke down further more into tears, my heart ached for her. I missed her in ways that I couldn’t even understand.
Or maybe this was one large prank, maybe.

Leave a comment